1-866-484-5550

A professional couple located in central Madison in the Regent Street neighborhood is expecting a baby girl due in February. The position could start as soon as the baby is born up to 1 month old. They are looking for a full time nanny to typically work 9am until 5pm; Monday – Friday, but flexibility around schedule would be a huge plus! For example starting early and ending early and/or starting late and ending late some days and flexibility to travel with baby and mother if needed. They would like someone who could stay with them for a number of years, but also open to considering someone who is more likely to stay for 2-3 years.

As their daughter gets a little older duties would involve age-appropriate activities, such as library trips, going to the park, doing arts projects, etc. The nanny will be expected to transport and/or accompany the child to appointments and scheduled activities as necessary. The nanny should be active and engaged in giving the child new, fun, and developmentally appropriate things to do and challenges to tackle. Nanny should provide a stimulating environment to enhance basic child development skills. Activities should include both active and quiet time with indoor and outdoor activities appropriate to the child’s age and development. Nanny will also be expected to oversee the child’s hygiene, nutrition, naps, playtime, and general behavior. As the child gets older the nanny will be expected to work with the parents on developing rules that provide consistent guidance for the child.

They describe their ideal nanny as easy-going, responsible, kind, caring, engaging, smart, creative, playful, patient, flexible, with a natural love of children. Nanny should be willing to cook and clean up after themselves and the child, but they have a housekeeper who comes every other week for the deep cleaning. Cooking should be healthy. They stay away from processed foods, buy organic when possible, and would require the nanny help prepare baby/toddler (age appropriate) foods from scratch. They expect the nanny to introduce new foods to the child’s diet as appropriate and necessary.

Other duties include grocery shopping, child’s laundry, cleaning up after the child and keeping everything tidy and organized.

The father will be working away from home every week and the couple is hoping to find a nanny that will really be a true partner with the mother in raising their daughter. Someone who will be willing to help with the little things related to having the house run smoothly, but most of her time and attention to helping her daughter to develop into a kind, curious, adventurous little person.

The salary is $37,000-$45,000/year ($18-$21/hour) based on experience including 2-3 weeks paid vacation per year, 3-4 paid personal/sick days, paid holidays, $150 towards monthly health insurance and a vehicle to use while working.

Upload your resume or any other relevant file. Max. file size: 32 MB.
Maximum file size: 32 MB.

Our Partners
birthwell angels ps-logo Berlin Wellness Logo SCRC Logo bbckids picklesplayroom  madison-childrens-museum
HOME      ABOUT      WORK WITH US      CLIENT SUCCESS STORIES      BLOG      CONTACT