A wonderful family that we have worked with before located on the Westside of Madison is seeking a part time nanny to work ~25 hours per week. They have a son that is 6 years old and a daughter that is 2 years old. The schedule needed is Mondays and Tuesdays 7:15am until 5:45pm and about 3-4 hours on some Thursdays (some morning shifts and some afternoon shifts, but always knows in advance). Their son is a kind and thoughtful 6 year old who loves to play with transformers, legos and anything star wars. Their daughter is 2 years old and is a very good-natured little girl that enjoys being outside. 
The mother works at St. Mary’s hospital on Monday-Tuesdays and needs reliable child care on these days as she has patients that sometimes need to be seen emergently. She has administrative meetings two Thursdays of each month as well. The father works at the hospital association and has consistent hours there.
Their ideal nanny is caring and responsive, upbeat, practical, flexible, good energy, and able to play/engage with school age children as well. The nanny should also be okay with pets as they have an indoor shorthaired cat and a 9-year-old golden retriever.
A typical day is breakfast for the kids and getting them ready for the day, taking their son to school, playing with their daughter in the AM, perhaps doing laundry, then picking up their son from school in the afternoon. Their son will be taking swim lessons at Hawks Landing pool and golf lessons at University Ridge this summer and he is finishing up his year of kindergarten at Olson elementary right now. The pay range is $15-16 per hour including benefits such as money towards health insurance if required, 1 week paid vacation, 5 paid personal/sick days and paid holidays.
Upload your resume or any other relevant file. Max. file size: 32 MB.
Maximum file size: 32 MB.

Our Partners
birthwell angels ps-logo Berlin Wellness Logo SCRC Logo bbckids picklesplayroom  madison-childrens-museum