1-866-484-5550
[ssba] A family located near Verona/Belleville area is seeking a flexible part time nanny for their 2 1/2 year old daughter. The hours are somewhat flexible, but can be either 7:30am-noon or 8am-1pm. Pay range is $16-22/hour; based on experience and qualifications.

Job Description:

  • To provide high quality childcare in a loving, secure, positive, and responsible manner
  • To plan provide early childhood education opportunities appropriate to the learning curve of children
  • Complete the Communication Log of daily occurrences
  • Plan age appropriate activities that promote learning, development, and socialization (car travel required)
  • Provide safe transportation to and from pre-approved activities and/or outings
  • Run household errands with child such as Target or Whole Foods
  • Family Laundry – wash, fold and put away
  • Occasional Light Meal Prep for family
  • Prepare healthy and nutritious meals for child(ren)
  • Tidy up play areas, child’s bedroom, and living space
  • Empty/load dishwasher, tidy kitchen and clean bottles
  • Provide miscellaneous tasks while child is napping – i.e. water plants or put away or bring out storage items such as holiday decorations
  • Occasional oversight of household contractors
  • Stay with child for an occassioal over night for long weekend or during weekday in case of parents travel plans (rare)

Qualifications:

  • Degree in Early Childhood Education or similar, or equivalent experience
  • 2 + years work in a multiple child household
  • English as a first language or equivalent and a working knowledge of a foreign language, Spanish a plus
  • A flexible schedule
  • A clean driving record and is a confident driver
  • Knowledge and experience with toddler and baby nutritional needs, familiar with a gluten free, low sodium, low sugar, wholefoods diet
  • Familiar with Janet Lansbury style of parenting would be a plus
Our Partners
birthwell angels ps-logo Berlin Wellness Logo SCRC Logo bbckids picklesplayroom  madison-childrens-museum
HOME      ABOUT      WORK WITH US      CLIENT SUCCESS STORIES      BLOG      CONTACT